The infamous text input plugin Swype widens its support to more languages. After the latest beta release the developers promised to gradually supply other languages other than English, Spanish, Canadian French and Portuguese that are already built in through extra packages published on the Nokia Beta Labs website. The latest additional language packages are for Bulgarian, Greek and Slovak Languages.

The new packs were added on the 7th of January and now Swype supports the following languages:

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Canadian French
  • Portuguese
  • Bulgarian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • Finnish
  • French (European)
  • German
  • Greek
  • Icelandic
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Malay
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (European)
  • Russian
  • Swedish
  • Slovak

All the packs include their own keyboard layout and some of them are specific to their national keyboard layout (eg qwertz for German). We are expecting more language packs to come in the near future and reach a total number of 50 by the end of beta

You can find them here and in case you haven't tried swype yet head over to the official page at Nokia Beta Labs.